Meet the Team

Have you wondered who on earth you would be contacting if you wanted to submit a story?!  It takes a team of wonderful women to keep Pearls running, and growing!  Believe it or not, we're just every-day women who love the Lord. and have a desire to help strengthen the women of The Church  (and women everywhere!) Running Pearls is our little way of helping to "build His kingdom". We're pleased to meet you.

Hi, I’m Alicia! I’m the founder of Pearls. I am a married mommy of 3 boys (actually #3 is due any day). I grew up on the island of Kaua’i and moved to Utah when I was 18, where my husband and I have lived majority of our marriage. For 4 of the 6 years we’ve been married, my husband’s two youngest brothers have lived with us (now ages 16 and 18)… so I’m a little outnumbered and really enjoy Girls Nights and Relief Society activities (or any excuse to get away from all the testosterone for a minute!). Besides doing fun things with my boys, I enjoy photography (portrait), reading (preferably anything that ends with, “and they lived happily ever after”), writing, and learning about pretty much anything and everything! (I promise, I really am a very friendly person. Don't be fooled by my lack of smile! I'll do my best to get a more "friendly" picture up once this baby is here and I can get a decent smiling picture taken! =) Thank you. I knew  you would understand!)

I guess I should tell you a little about myself! I’m Brittani! I’m a stay-at-home mama of my two kiddos Mara (3) and Logan (18 months). My husband says he fell in love with me in the 3rd grade! How cute is he? Even though HE wrote ME off on his mission, we were engaged 9 days after he got home, and married 7 weeks later! I love my life.

Hi I’m Roxie! I was born and raised in Utah. I’ve been with my hubby coming up on 6 years! I enjoy staying home with my crazy, almost 3 yr old boy and baby boy #2 is due any day...:):) I love photography and sunshine....I love to swim, as long as the water isn’t freezing. I love organizing anything and everything, I love Italian food, and smoothies.

Hey, I'm Carli! I was raised in Houston Texas and in San Diego California. At the age of 20, I moved to Hawaii to go to BYUH. I then moved to Utah to go to the University of Utah. It was there that I met my husband of almost seven years. I have 2 beautiful children ages 1 and 3, and they keep me on my toes! I love to read, watch movies, play outdoors and score good deals.

ALOHA, I'm Jenny.  I was raised in Laie, Hawaii with my parents and 3 sisters.  My husband and I grew up in the same neighborhood but did not date until we were attending BYU-Hawaii.  We were married in 2004 & moved to continue our education in a small town in Central Pennsylvania.  (30 East of Penn State!)   Kylee joined our family in February 2009.  She was a long awaited blessing to our family!  We returned back to Laie in 2009 for a great opportunity for my husband.  Mason joined our family in August 2010.   It's been such a great blessing to be back home to raise our kids where we grew up! The kids and I spend our days playing with friends, at the beach, or just running around outside enjoying the beautiful weather we have year-round.  When I'm not at home with the kiddo's, I am usually doing ZUMBA.  I was an early Zumba-addict and have now certified to teach classes too.  It's been a great way to release my busy, & hectic day with the kids!  I eventually hope to jump back into the classroom and teach, but until then I am lucky to have 2 vibrant kiddos who let me sing the ABC's and Popcorn Poppin with them everyday!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...